Skip to content

59. Learn how to start a grill

May 13, 2009
tags:

I consider this goal complete if/when: I can start a grill without any help.

Why it’s on my list: I want to be able to grill without Shane’s help.

Completed : 06.15.09

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie Spencer permalink
    May 14, 2009 2:26 pm

    I couldn’t help but offer some advice here. This happens to be a subject near and dear to my heart, being born and raised in southeast Texas, bar-b-q is in my DNA. I would reccomend that you use a charcoal chimney for the easiest and best results. You can make one very easily. Use a can opener to cut both ends out of a metal coffee can. Place the coffee can in the grill and fill with charcoal. Raise the can slightly after you fill it in order to expose the bottom of the charcoal. Light it from the bottom area you just exposed. It will flame right up. Let it burn like this for a few minutes. You’ll see all the coals turning white, then use your tongs to carefully remove the chimney. Presto….you’ve started he grill!

    • tarasg permalink
      May 14, 2009 6:37 pm

      Thanks! I can’t wait to try that out! Maybe this weekend :)

Leave a Reply

