Skip to content

43. Run in the morning once a week for 6 weeks twice

May 13, 2009
tags:

I consider this goal complete if/when: I wake up and run before noon once a week for two sets of six consecutive weeks.

Why it’s on my list: If I’m going to be finishing all these races I’ll need to get a lot of training in. Running in the morning will be a great way start to the day.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 9:37 pm

    Since there’s no guestbook or a place where I can contact you I’m posting here, I apologize.

    You just gave me a life goal! I want to do the same thing as you! 101 goals in 1001 days, it sounds awesome, and it does more then just sound, it is awesome! I want to do the same as soon as possible.

    – Lora

  2. May 13, 2009 9:39 pm

    Oh, just a tip. Don’t you so many tags, you won’t appear in the global tag system, look here:
    http://support.wordpress.com/global-tags/

    Quote: “Five to 10 tags (or categories, or a combination of the two) is a good number to add to each of your posts. The more tags you use, the less likely it is that your post will be selected for inclusion in the global tag listings.”

    – Lora

  3. May 13, 2009 10:15 pm

    I apologize, I thought for a second that you had 43 tags etc, but you just have one. This isn’t good either try adding some more tags like for this post:

    running, 6 weeks, goal, mission, …

  4. tarasg permalink
    May 13, 2009 11:02 pm

    Thanks! I’ll definitely check out the tags site and try to figure out a better way of organizing this. I’m almost finished defining my goals which hopefully is worth how time consuming it has been. So far it really has helped me redefine some of my goals (making them harder or easier). Good luck with your list!

  5. May 13, 2009 11:41 pm

    Thank you I think I’m going to make a blog for it this weekend.

    – Lora

Leave a Reply

