Skip to content

34. Watch 5 foreign films

May 13, 2009

I consider this goal complete if/when: I have watched from beginning to end five foreign films.

Why it’s on my list: I need more culture.

You can find my foreign film posts here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. CandJ permalink
    May 17, 2009 5:44 pm

    Don’t know if you have your list yet for this, but I suggest these Quebecois movies: “Les Invasions Barbares,” “Sur le Seuil,” “C.R.A.Z.Y.,” and “Horloge Biologique.” They’re all in French though… I’m neither friend nor family, but you could always extend your recommendation-taking goal to strangers and that’s a 2-in-1 right there. ;)

    • tarasg permalink
      May 18, 2009 2:16 am

      Thanks again!! I’m completely open to suggestions from anyone! I don’t have a list yet, but I plan on putting one together and these will be on it. If you have any suggestions for books, I’d love to hear them!

  2. Aманда permalink
    May 26, 2009 10:21 am

    One of my favorite movies is The Lives of Others (Das Leben der Anderen), a German movie about East Germany. Sad, but really good. Do you know any foreign languages? If you do, then I would suggest finding movies in that language. It’s great practice. :)

    • tarasg permalink
      May 26, 2009 12:06 pm

      I’ve actually heard of that movie before. I’m glad you mentioned it! I don’t speak any other languages, however I’m working on my French a little and I bet hearing it in a movie would really help. Thanks for the suggestions!!

Leave a Reply

