Skip to content

16. Go to a book signing and get a book signed

May 13, 2009

I consider this goal complete if/when: Gone to a book signing and gotten a book signed.

Why it’s on my list: I want to learn more about the authors I love and what’s a better way than meeting them?!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 7:16 am

    Just had a look at the top Time top 100. I am surprised I have actually read more of them than I thought. My ten recommendations from the list are:

    On the road: Jack Kerouac (see below *)
    The Catcher in the Rye: J.D Salinger (one of my favourite books)
    To Kill a Mockingbird: Harper Lee (everyone should read this book)
    Atonement: Ian McEwan (not as good as On Chesil Beach but worth reading)
    Watchmen: Alan Moore & Dave Gibbons (a graphic novel just to be different)
    The Big Sleep: Raymond Chandler (quintessential noir)
    The Grapes of Wrath: John Steinbeck (again a book everyone should read)
    The Great Gatsby: F. Scott Fitzgerald (Truly amazing writing)
    1984: George Orwell (Another one everyone should read)
    The Sun Also Rises: Ernest Hemingway (Not my favourite Hemingway but I have to recommend a Hemingway and it’s the only one on the list!)

    (* read this: http://fandangogroovers.wordpress.com/2009/04/27/%e2%80%9cour-battered-suitcases-were-piled-on-the-sidewalk-again-we-had-longer-ways-to-go-but-no-matter-the-road-is-life%e2%80%9d-jack-kerouac-on-the-road/ )

    • taraSG permalink
      June 24, 2009 11:57 am

      Thank you! I was actually just looking over those lists last night and trying to decide which books to add to the to-read list :)

Leave a Reply

