Skip to content

05. Go on a road trip without a pre-set destination

May 13, 2009
tags:

I consider this goal complete if/when: I have taken a road trip where no end destination has been previously determined. Although picking a general direction prior to leaving is acceptable. In order for this to be considered a “road trip”  the drive much be at least 500 miles total.

Why it’s on my list: Me and Shane used to do this every once in a while before we were married. We often came across great finds (like the House on the Rock) or visited family members unexpectedly.

Completed : 08.16.09

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2009 12:39 am

    Hi Tara! I love this idea! I’m stealing this one for my list.

    • taraSG permalink
      September 9, 2009 4:42 am

      It’s been one of my favorite completed goals so far :)

Leave a Reply

