Skip to content

Fellow Bloggers : Week 7 (food edition!)

June 30, 2009

10.   Comment on someone else’s blog 3 times a week (7/131) (more info)

This week I’m featuring some amazing cooking/baking blogs!

First up, Pinch My Salt. This amazing site is run by Nicole and has a long list of yummy looking recipes that I can’t wait to try! Here are a few of the recipes I plan on trying soon:

Next up, Simple Recipes. This site was named Best Food Blog Overall in the 2006 Food Blog Awards. It is run by Elise and the recipes come from her family. There are a ton of recipes and so far they all look delicious! I also love the way the blog is organized. Here are just a few of the recipes I want to try:

Last (but not least!) is Smitten Kitchen. This fun site is run by Deb. Here’s another site with more recipes than I could even look over in one sitting. Everything looks sooo good! This is a very small list of the many things I want to try from this site:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2009 3:25 am

    I would make a slightly different suggestion for the Asparagus Risotto. When blanching risotto it loses some of its flavour into the water. If you put the asparagus into the risotto raw and cook it with the rice that flavour is adopted by the rice and makes a more tasty risotto. How long you put the asparagus in for will vary depending on personal taste, personally I hate it overcooked.

    Mushrooms are also a great risotto ingredient as they have a similar effect with the rice taking on their flavours.

    • taraSG permalink
      July 1, 2009 11:24 pm

      Thank you! I think that will be a much better way to make it. If I liked mushrooms I would try that too :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

